Banana Peanut Butter Smoothie

IMG_2021 (2)

Nutrition is pretty important to me even though I don’t always practice it. I think it is very important that we teach little kids to like eating healthy. I do think there is a lot of personal bias involved in nutrition. For me any whole food is a healthy choice. I like to be in control of how much sugar, salt, which fats, and what preservatives are added to my foods. When I nannied I would always ask my kids to choose a fruit, veggie, and a protein to eat as their snack before they grabbed a bowl of cereal or chips.  They got very good at knowing which foods were good for them to fill up on and which foods were ‘sometimes’ foods. They asked me to make this smoothie a lot because it has a fruit and a protein in it.

 

Banana Peanut Butter Smoothie

3-4 bananas

1/4 c. peanut butter

1 c. vanilla yogurt (can use Greek yogurt for extra protein)

5 or so ice cubes

Cocoa to taste ( I add about a teaspoon)

enjoy!

 

 

