Fumi Salad

IMG_2016

I got this recipe from one of the ladies that I nannied for and it is one that even picky eaters love. My husband who doesn’t like vegies, he said his favorite vegetable is a potato, will eat two bowls of it. The kids I nannied would come home from school and ask for it as part of their snack. You can mix in whatever seeds you like, but I have suggested a few of our favorite’s below. This is a nutrient dense salad packed with vitamin A and vitamin C. Vitamin A is extremely good for eye sight and vitamin C improves immune health. But seriously, try this salad everyone I have made it for loves the crunchy texture and rich flavors.

Fumi Salad

1 head of green or red cabbage

3/4 c. slivered almonds

1/3 c. sunflower seeds

Pumpkin seeds to taste

*I like to throw in sesame seeds and flax seeds

1 or 2 packages of ramen noodles (don’t use seasoning pkg)

In seperate bowl combine:

1/2 Tbsp sugar

1/6 c. rice or red wine vinegar (I prefer red wine vinegar)

1/2 c. Olive oil

Pour dressing over salad and toss. 

